Databases


Home & Consumer Information

Last Updated 2013/11/04

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet.  You’ll need your library card to log in.   Home Improvements Reference Center database – A definitive online tool for home improvement assistance, including: maintenance, remodeling, electrical work, plumbing, wood projects, outdoor improvements, decorating home & garden,


Book Recommendations

Last Updated 2013/11/20

NoveList – Looking for a good novel? Want to find book reviews? Desperate to find other authors that are similar to your favourite? Check out NoveList, a database of fiction books and authors, recommended reading lists, book discussion ideas and book reviews for all ages.   GoodReads – Includes reader reviews, trivia, reading lists, etc. 


Auto, Truck & Small Engine Repair

Last Updated 2013/11/20

  Auto Repair Reference Center covers more than 35,000 vehicles from 1945 to present. Content includes nearly 857,000 drawings and step-by-step photographs, approximately 99,000 technical service bulletins & recalls issued by the original equipment vehicle manufacturer, over 158,600 enhanced wiring diagrams for easy viewing and printing, specifications & maintenance schedules, Labor Time Guide & Estimator,


Information by Subject

Last Updated 2018/07/27

  Click here to access your Parkland Regional Library account. You’ll need your library patron number and your PIN number to log in.